Senate District 29 June 5, 2018, Special Recall Election Candidate Party Preference History for the last 10 years*

 Candidate	Party Preference	County	Timeframe
Kevin Carr	Democratic	Orange	2008-2018
Ling Ling Chang	Republican	Los Angeles	2008-2018
Joseph Cho	Democratic	Orange	2015-2018
	Democratic	Los Angeles	2008-2015
Josh Ferguson	Democratic	Orange	2018-2018
	No Party Preference	Orange	2008-2018
George C. Shen	Republican	Los Angeles	2008-2018
Bruce Whitaker	Republican	Orange	2008-2018

^{*} The information above was provided by candidates on their Declaration of Candidacy forms.