

SECRETARY OF STATE

CERTIFIED LIST OF CANDIDATES

for the Special Primary Election Eighteenth State Assembly District June 29, 2021

This is to certify that the following list contains the name, ballot designation, and, if applicable, the party preference, of each person for whom nomination papers have been filed in my office; and

Are entitled to receive votes at the Special Primary Election to be held in the Eighteenth State Assembly District on June 29, 2021, by the reason of the Special Election Proclamation issued by the Governor of this State, to fill the vacancy in said district, and in compliance with provisions of the Elections Code; and

That the title of the office, together with the names of said candidates, their ballot designations, and if applicable, their party preferences, will appear on one ballot in accordance with Elections Code section 10705.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I hereunto set my hand and affix the Great Seal of California, at Sacramento, this 12th day of May, 2021.

Shirley N. Weber, Ph.D. Secretary of State

Special Primary Election - June 29, 2021

Official Certified List of Candidates

5/12/2021 Page 1 of 1

State Assembly Member District 18

James Aguilar	Democratic
School Board Member	Democratic
	Democratic
Victor Aguilar	Democratic
Vice Mayor, San Leandro	
Mia Bonta	Democratic
School Board President	
Eugene Canson	Democratic
Public Health Professional	
Janani Ramachandran	Democratic
Social Justice Attorney	
Malia Vella	Democratic
Vice Mayor	
Stephen Slauson	Republican
Electrical Engineer	
Joel Britton	No Party Preference
Retail Worker	