

Secretary of State

Elections Division California Statewide Candidates and Elections System (VoteCal) March 19, 2024, Congressional District 20 Special Primary Election Candidate Party Preference History for the last 10 years*

United States Representative District 20

Candidate	Party Preference	County	Timeframe
Anna Zoë Cohen	Republican	Kern	2014-2024
Ben Dewell	No Party Preference	Kern	2023-2024
	Democratic	Kern	2017-2023
	Democratic	Los Angeles	2014-2017
David J. Fluhart	No Party Preference	Kern	2014-2024
Harmesh Kumar	Democratic	Contra Costa	2014-2024
James V. Cardoza	No Party Preference	Fresno	2021-2024
	Republican	Fresno	2015-2021
	Not registered		2014-2015
Kyle Kirkland	Republican	Fresno	2023-2024
	No Party Preference	Fresno	2018-2023
	Republican	Fresno	2014-2018
Marisa Wood	Democratic	Kern	2014-2024
Mike Boudreaux	Republican	Tulare	2014-2024
Vince Fong	Republican	Kern	2014-2024

*The information above was provided by candidates on their Declaration of Candidacy forms. If a candidate designated themselves as Independent or listed a non-qualified political body as their party preference on their Declaration of Candidacy forms, those designations have been changed to "No Party Preference" on this page.