Member of the State Assembly, District 46¹ **County of Los Angeles**

Special Primary Election, November 18, 1997

Precinct Votes Cast	9,949	Total Registration	64,630
Absentee Votes Cast	3,858	Number of Precincts	45
Total Votes	13,807	Percent Turnout	21.36%

	Patrick Westerberg ²	Gil Cedillo ²	Victoria Castro	Marijane Jackson	Roberto N. Galvan	Ricardo A. Torres	Manuel J. Diaz	Andrew Kim ²	Khalil Khalil
	<u>Lib</u>	<u>Dem</u>	<u>Dem</u>	<u>Dem</u>	Rep	<u>Dem</u>	<u>Dem</u>	Rep	Rep
Precinct Vote	107	4,435	1,886	115	191	1,164	450	602	59
Absentee Vote	57	1,110	917	103	163	458	141	675	40
Total District Vote	164	5,545	2,803	218	354	1,622	591	1,277	99
Percent	1.29%	43.75%	22.12%	1.72%	2.79%	12.80%	4.66%	10.08%	0.78%

Special General Election, January 13, 1998

	Precinct Votes Cast Absentee Votes Cast Total Votes	6,761 3,004 9,765	Total Registration Number of Precincts Percent Turnout	64,226 47 15.20%	
	Patrick Westerberg	Ce	Gil Cedillo ³		
	<u>Lib</u>		<u>Dem</u>	Kim <u>Rep</u>	
Precinct Vote	155		1,099		
Absentee Vote	106	1,927		919	
Total District Vote	261		2,018		
Percent	2.10%	5	7.63%	16.26%	

¹ Vacancy resulting from the resignation of Louis Caldera.
² Nominated, will appear on the run-off ballot - January 13, 1998.
^{*} Elected to Remainder of Term