Secretary of State Elections Division California Statewide Cand

Elections Division
California Statewide Candidates and Elections System (VoteCal)

March 5, 2024, Presidential Primary Election Write-In Candidate Party Preference History for the last 10 years*

United States Senator (Full Term)

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|------------------------|----------------------|-------------|-----------|
| Carlos Guillermo Tapia | Republican | San Diego | 2014-2024 |
| Danny Fabricant | Republican | Riverside | 2023-2024 |
| | Republican | Los Angeles | 2014-2022 |
| John Dowell | No Party Preference | San Diego | 2024-2024 |
| | American Independent | San Diego | 2022-2024 |
| | No Party Preference | San Diego | 2016-2022 |
| | Republican | San Diego | 2016-2016 |
| | No Party Preference | San Diego | 2014-2016 |
| Michael Joseph Dilger | No Party Preference | Riverside | 2018-2024 |
| | No Party Preference | Kings | 2014-2018 |

United States Senator (Partial/Unexpired Term)

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|-----------------------|---------------------|-----------|-----------|
| Michael Joseph Dilger | No Party Preference | Riverside | 2018-2024 |
| | No Party Preference | Kings | 2014-2018 |

United States Representative District 20

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|------------------|---------------------|--------|-----------|
| James V. Cardoza | No Party Preference | Fresno | 2021-2024 |
| | Republican | Fresno | 2015-2021 |
| | Not registered | | 2014-2015 |

United States Representative District 33

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|-----------------------|------------------|----------------|-----------|
| Ernest Harold Richter | Republican | San Bernardino | 2014-2024 |
| Mark Porter | Republican | Riverside | 2014-2024 |

Last Refresh Date: 02/23/2024 03:27:13 PM Page 1 of 3

Secretary of State

Elections Division
California Statewide Candidates and Elections System (VoteCal)

March 5, 2024, Presidential Primary Election Write-In Candidate Party Preference History for the last 10 years*

United States Representative District 37

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|-------------------|------------------|-------------|-----------|
| Baltazar Fedalizo | Republican | Los Angeles | 2014-2024 |

State Senate District 9

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|--------------|------------------|--------------|-----------|
| David Minor | Republican | Contra Costa | 2016-2024 |
| | Republican | Marin | 2014-2016 |
| Joseph Grcar | Republican | Alameda | 2014-2024 |

State Assembly Member District 4

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|---------------------|---------------------|--------------|-----------|
| Darren T. Ellis | Republican | Yolo | 2024-2024 |
| | No Party Preference | Yolo | 2023-2024 |
| | No Party Preference | Contra Costa | 2021-2023 |
| | Out of State | | 2014-2021 |
| Sherman M McFarland | Democratic | Yolo | 2020-2024 |
| | Green | Yolo | 2018-2020 |
| | Green | Santa Clara | 2016-2018 |
| | Green | Yolo | 2014-2016 |
| | Out of State | | 2014-2014 |

State Assembly Member District 9

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|-----------------------|------------------|-------------|-----------|
| Belinda Latrice Smith | Democratic | San Joaquin | 2014-2024 |
| Rosella A. Rowlison | Democratic | Sacramento | 2014-2024 |

Last Refresh Date: 02/23/2024 03:27:13 PM Page 2 of 3

Secretary of State



Elections Division
California Statewide Candidates and Elections System (VoteCal)

March 5, 2024, Presidential Primary Election Write-In Candidate Party Preference History for the last 10 years*

State Assembly Member District 20

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|----------------------|---------------------|---------|-----------|
| Sangeetha Shanbhogue | Republican | Alameda | 2022-2024 |
| | Democratic | Alameda | 2017-2022 |
| | No Party Preference | Alameda | 2014-2016 |

State Assembly Member District 32

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|----------------------|------------------|--------|-----------|
| David Duane Wood | Democratic | Tulare | 2014-2024 |
| Ian David Smith | Republican | Kern | 2014-2024 |
| Ken Weir | Republican | Kern | 2014-2024 |
| Thomas Joseph Willis | Republican | Kern | 2014-2024 |

State Assembly Member District 45

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|----------------|------------------|----------------|-----------|
| Scott P. Olson | Republican | San Bernardino | 2014-2024 |

State Assembly Member District 50

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|------------------|------------------|----------------|-----------|
| Sharon Lyn Stein | Republican | San Bernardino | 2014-2024 |

State Assembly Member District 65

| Candidate | Party Preference | County | Timeframe |
|-------------------|------------------|-------------|-----------|
| Lydia A Gutierrez | Republican | Los Angeles | 2014-2024 |

Last Refresh Date: 02/23/2024 03:27:13 PM Page 3 of 3

^{*}The information above was provided by candidates on their Statement of Write-In Candidacy forms. If a candidate provided more than 10 years of political party preference history, that information is not included on this page. If a candidate provided voter information outside of California, that information is not included on this page. If a candidate designated themselves as No Party or listed a non-qualified political body as their party preference on their Statement of Write-In Candidacy form, those designations have been changed to "No Party Preference" on this page.